Fine and Performing Arts

SJU Theatre Company Presents “An Enemy of the People”

02/08/2013

The SJU Theatre Company will present Arthur Miller's adaptation of Henrik Ibsen's An Enemy of the People, opening Thursday, Feb. 14, and running through Sunday, Feb. 24.


SJU Theatre Company Springs into 85th Season with "Spring Awakening"

09/27/2012

PHILADELPHIA (Sept. 27, 2012) - The SJU Theatre Company is set to begin its 85th anniversary season with a production of the gripping musical Spring Awakening, which opens Thursday, Oct. 4, at 8 p.m. in Bluett Theatre and runs through Sunday, Oct. 7, at 2 p.m. Performances continue Oct. 18-20.


'Grease' is the Word for Cap and Bells

10/28/2009

Students at Saint Joseph's University will trade in hip-hop and sneakers for the Stroll and saddle shoes this November as Cap and Bells Dramatic Arts Society presents Grease. The show opens Thursday, Nov. 5 at 8 p.m. in Bluett Theatre, and runs through Sunday, Nov. 15.


'Square Routes' Lead to Multi-Dimensional Awareness at SJU Gallery

09/23/2009

PHILADELPHIA (September 23, 2009) – Square Routes, a collection of mixed media works by Philadelphia artist Sarah Steinwachs, is the next exhibition at Saint Joseph’s University Gallery. The exhibit, which features urban-inspired grids examined through paint and paper constructions, will open Monday, Oct. 5, and run through Friday, Oct. 30. An artist’s reception is scheduled for Friday, Oct. 9, 6-8 p.m.


Out of Destruction, Creation: ‘MorningStar’ at SJU Gallery

08/25/2009

PHILADELPHIA (August 25, 2009) –  “MorningStar,” an exhibit of burnt wood sculpture and India ink drawings by Alison Stigora, will open the 2009-10 season at Saint Joseph’s University Gallery. The exhibit will be on display from Monday, Aug. 31 to Friday, Sept. 25. An artist’s reception will be held on Thursday, Sept. 3, from 6-8 p.m.


SJU Theater Company to Present Mark Twain's "Is He Dead?"

04/26/2012

<p>The SJU Theatre Company will be the first college or professional group in Philadelphia to present Is He Dead?, a comedy recently rediscovered from the archives of legendary American humorist Mark Twain. The show runs in Bluett Theatre for only one week, Wednesday, April 18 through Sunday April 22.</p>


SJU Theater Company to Present 'Miss Saigon'

02/07/2012

<p>The Saint Joseph&rsquo;s University Theatre Company is turning up the heat this winter with a performance of the musical&nbsp;<em style="border-style: initial; border-color: initial; ">Miss Saigon</em>. The show opens Thursday, Feb. 16 at 8 p.m. in Bluett Theatre, and runs through Sunday, Feb. 26.</p>


News and Alerts Events