Student Life

Community Standards

Community Standards Advisor

What is a Community Standards Advisor?

At any time during the Community Standards process, the respondent or complainant may consult with an advisor from the community. An advisor is a member of the University community who a student is permitted to consult with throughout the process, including accompanying the student to meetings/hearings within the Community Standards process. Advisors are not to speak or ask questions on behalf of the student during these meetings/hearings.

Non-University advisors, including parents and legal counsel, are not allowed to serve as advisors, inspect hearing records during the hearing process, or attend the hearing. The Office of Community Standards has the final determination as to who may serve as an advisor. If interested, trained advisors are listed on the Community Standards website (www.sju.edu/communitystandards), and trained advisor lists are available in the Office of Community Standards (Campion 239).

The following individuals have received training on the Community Standards process at Saint Joseph's University and avail themselves to students who may be looking for an advisor through the process.


Trained Community Standards Advisors

Jessica Moran Buckridge

Residence Life

LaFarge

(610)660-1064

jmoran@sju.edu

Kelly Bersett

Residence Life

LaFarge

(610)660-1061

kbersett@sju.edu

Sarah Jones

Residence Life

LaFarge

(610)660-1941

sjones03@sju.edu

Sarah Smith

Residence Life

Merion Gardens

(610) 747-4153

ssmith01@sju.edu

Jessica Brown

Residence Life

LaFarge

(610) 660-1463

jbrown1@sju.edu

Ashley Archer

Residence Life

Sourin

(610) 660-2567

aarcher@sju.edu

Arielle Diggs

Residence Life

Moore

(610) 660-3120

adiggs@sju.edu

Shawn Washart

Residence Life

McShain

(610) 660-1388

swashart@sju.edu

Louis Gardiner

Residence Life

Lannon

(610) 660-1480

lgardine@sju.edu

Alex Iannucci

Residence Life

Villiger

(610) 747-4795

aiannucc@sju.edu

Laura Egan

Community Standards/
Off Campus Student Life

Campion 239

(610)660-1046

legan01@sju.edu