College of Arts & Sciences

Department of Teacher Education


The Saint Joseph’s University Department of Teacher Education offers a number of programs.   These are the programs currently offered:

Elementary Education (K-6) (must be completed by August 2013)

Elementary/Early Childhood (preK-4)

Elementary/Middle School (4-8)

Elementary/Early Childhood (preK-4)/Special Education (K-8)

Secondary Education (7-12)

Art Education (K-12)

Here is information about Graduate Programs in Education.