Advising

 

Graduate Education Advising 
Graduate Education Advising
Advising (Newly admitted and Currently Enrolled Students Only)

There are no walk-in advising hours for students for the 2014-2015 academic year. Students are encouraged to contact their program advisor or call the Teacher Education Department to schedule a phone or in-person appointment with one of the following Graduate Program Director/Advisors.

Educational Leadership – Dr. Weena Gaulin (wgaulin@sju.edu) or 610-660-2914

Ed.D./Educational Leadership- Dr. Aubrey Wang (awang@sju.edu) or 610-660-3186

Reading Specialist – Dr. Althier Lazar (alazar@sju.edu) or 610-660-3078

Special Education – Dr. Eileen Sabbatino (esabbati@sju.edu) or 610-660-3480

Teacher Education – Elementary Ed PK4- Dr. Frank Bernt (fbernt@sju.edu)  or 610-660-1274

Teacher Education -Elementary/Middle Grades 4-8 - Dr. Joseph Cifelli (jcifelli@sju.edu) or 610-660-3482

Teacher Education - Secondary Education 7012- Ken Rovine (krovine@sju.edu) or 610-660-3285


To learn more about our graduate programs, prospective students are encouraged to schedule a pre-admission appointment with our Graduate Advisor or attend the Graduate Open House. For more information, please click here.

Before registration, all accepted students are required to meet with our Graduate Advisor who will review the students' transcripts to determine whether there is a need for additional courses at the undergraduate level and will advise students on the scope and sequence of the program. All additional coursework (prerequisites) identified needs to be completed prior to formal acceptance/admission into the graduate education program.